Center for Student Success and Professional Services Advisors, Faculty and Staff

We are:

  • Teachers who empower students to take responsibility for their academic success.

  • Mentors who work with students to reach their goals.

  • Guides who help students navigate their college experience.

  • Resources who serve as a point of contact and refer students to campus services.

  • Experts who help students understand the K-State College of Education, and its programs, curricular requirements, and related learning opportunities.

  • Advocates who comply with FERPA and disability policies to protect students’ privacy and rights.

Academic Advisors

Sandra Avalos

Sandra Avalos
013 Bluemont Hall | 785-532-5524
savalos@k-state.edu


Kelly Briggs

Kelly Briggs
013 Bluemont Hall | 785-532-5524
kbriggs10@k-state.edu


TJ Duntz photo

T.J. Duntz
013 Bluemont Hall | 785-532-5524
tduntz@k-state.edu


Mechelle Martinez

Mechelle Martinez
013 Bluemont Hall | 785-532-5524
mefema@k-state.edu


Di Murphy

Di Murphy, Assistant Director and Licensing Officer
013 Bluemont Hall | 785-532-5524
dim@k-state.edu


Center Faculty and Staff

Roger Schieferecke photo

Roger Schieferecke, Assistant Dean and Director
013 Bluemont Hall | 785-532-5770
rwschief@k-state.edu


Marcus Kidd photo

Marcus Kidd, Assistant Director of Enrollment Management and Institutional Partnerships
013 Bluemont Hall | 785-532-5578 | mkidd@k-state.edu


Lori Duncan

Lori Duncan, Administrative Officer
013 Bluemont Hall | 785-532-5524
seven@k-state.edu


Janel Harder

Janel Harder, Office Specialist IV
013 Bluemont Hall | 785-532-5524
janelh@k-state.edu


Javier Martinez

Javier Martinez, Graduate Assistant, Call Me MISTER
013 Bluemont Hall | 785-532-5524
martijay@k-state.edu


Ana Mendonca

Ana Mendonca, Graduate Assistant
013 Bluemont Hall | 785-532-5524
mendonca72@k-state.edu


Jake Anderson

Jake Anderson, Graduate Assistant
013 Bluemont Hall | 785-532-5524
jakea@k-state.edu


Cristian Silvestre

Cristian Silvestre, Graduate Assistant, Special Projects
013 Bluemont Hall | 785-532-5524
csilvestre6@k-state.edu


Make an Appointment

If you are a student in the College of Education, you can make an appointment with your advisor online using SSC Campus. If you are interested in the College of Education, please contact the office at 013 Bluemont Hall at 785-532-5524.